USDA Extends Free Meals for all kids ages 0-18 through Dec. 31, 2020

  • Washington County Schools Nutrition Department is excited to provide daily curbside meal pick-up and meal delivery for all children ages 0-18. 

    Curbside Pick-up: How it works 

    • Meals will be provided from 10:00am-1:00pm Monday through Friday at all Washington County School locations

    • Children will receive one breakfast and one lunch per day at the time of pick-up. 

    • Each individual school will establish how traffic will flow and the precise pick up location for meals. Please contact the school’s office to find out how to pick up meals at that school. 

    • You may choose any school to pick up meals regardless of the school your child attends.

    • Parents/guardians with students at multiple schools should pick up all meals at one school site. 

    • Parents/guardians are allowed to pick up meals and bring them home to their children.

    Meal Delivery: How it works 

    • Meal delivery will be offered to families who need this service. If your student needs a meal delivered, you must call or email Kim Rivers at 423-753-1100 or riversk@wcde.org to give parental consent for meals to be delivered to your child. 

    • Meals will be delivered daily between 9:00am-1:00pm depending on your location and the bus delivery route. 

    • Children will receive one breakfast and one lunch per day at the time of delivery. 

    Meal Costs

    • Free for all children ages 0-18 through December 31, 2020.

     

    USDA Nondiscrimination Statement 

    In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA. 

    Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English. 

    To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at: http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by: 

    1. mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture 
      Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
      1400 Independence Avenue, SW
      Washington, D.C. 20250-9410; 
    1. fax: (202) 690-7442; or 
    2. email: program.intake@usda.gov

    This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

  • USDA logo

To Contact a School Kitchen Manager

  • Boones Creek Elementary School 
    Brenda Cicirello 
    423-850-8579 
    cicirellob@wcde.org 

    Daniel Boone High School 
    Nila Babb 
    423-477-1622 
    rhotonn@wcde.org 

    David Crockett High School 
    Paulette Rains 
    423-753-1170 
    rainsp@wcde.org 

    Fall Branch Elementary School 
    Stephanie Brumley 
    423-348-1202 
    brumleys@wcde.org 

    Grandview Elementary School 
    Candace Holland 
    423-257-7408 
    hollandc@wcde.org 

    Gray Elementary School 
    Delena Fitzgerald 
    423-477-1647 
    fitzgeraldd@wcde.org 

    Jonesborough Middle School 
    Christi Tipton 
    423-753-1192 
    dennyc@wcde.org 

    Jonesborough Elementary School 
    Vickie Miller 
    423-753-1182 
    millerv@wcde.org 

    Lamar Elementary School 
    Donna Mauk 
    423-753-1132 
    maukd@wcde.org 

    Ridgeview Elementary School 
    Dorothy Hurt 
    423-788-0107 
    hurtd@wcde.org 

    South Central Elementary School 
    Shannon Swatzell 
    423-257-3491 
    swatzells@wcde.org 

    Sulphur Springs Elementary School 
    Paula Jones 
    423-753-1143 
    jonesp@wcde.org 

    University High School 
    Connie Taylor 
    423-439-4001 
    taylorc@wcde.org 

    West View Elementary School 
    Shannon Ferrell 
    423-257-6991 ferrells@wcde.org