• Go To Menus

School Kitchen Managers

  • Boones Creek Elementary School
    Brenda Cicirello
    423-283-3505
    cicirellob@wcde.org

    Boones Creek Middle School
    Vickie Miller
    423-283-3522
    millerv@wcde.org

    Daniel Boone High School
    Nila Babb
    423-477-1622
    rhotonn@wcde.org

    David Crockett High School
    Paulette Rains
    423-753-1170
    rainsp@wcde.org

    Fall Branch Elementary School
    Stephanie Brumley
    423-348-1202
    brumleys@wcde.org

    Grandview Elementary School
    Tracy Henley
    423-257-7408
    henleyt@wcde.org

    Gray Elementary School
    Delena Fitzgerald
    423-477-1647
    fitzgeraldd@wcde.org

    Jonesborough Middle School
    Christi Tipton
    423-753-1192
    dennyc@wcde.org

    Jonesborough Elementary School
    Stephanie Sparks, Interim
    423-753-1182
    sparkss@wcde.org

    Lamar Elementary School
    Donna Mauk
    423-753-1132
    maukd@wcde.org

    Ridgeview Elementary School
    Dorothy Hurt
    423-788-0107
    hurtd@wcde.org

    South Central Elementary School
    Shannon Swatzell
    423-257-3491
    swatzells@wcde.org

    Sulphur Springs Elementary School
    Paula Jones
    423-753-1143
    jonesp@wcde.org

    University High School
    Kim Curtis
    423-439-4001
    curtisk@wcde.org

    West View Elementary School
    Shannon Ferrell
    423-257-6991
    ferrells@wcde.org

About Us

  • WCS Nutrition

    "Feeding our students for a brighter future."

    In the more than 700,000 meals served each year, the Washington County Schools Nutrition Department offers a variety of nutritional foods that appeal to their number one customer: the student. All meals meet federal guidelines as required by the United States Department of Agriculture because of our participation in the National School Lunch and Breakfast programs. Meals are available to the student at the lowest possible price. Federal subsidies for free and reduced-price meals are available but families must apply for those benefits to determine eligibility.

    It is the objective of the Washington County Schools Nutrition Department to provide nutritional meals in an environment that provides an opportunity for sound nutrition education. In order to achieve this goal, school food service has broadened its efforts in nutrition education, personnel training, and in the upgrading of facilities and equipment.

Facebook Feed

Central Office Staff

  • Caitlin Shew
    Director of School Nutrition

    shewc@wcde.org
    423-753-1107

    Kim Head
    Special Programs Coordinator
    headk@wcde.org
    423-753-1107

    Sharon Cox
    Bookkeeper/Human Resources
    coxs@wcde.org
    423-753-1107

    Kelley Crider
    Purchasing/Field Supervisor
    criderk@wcde.org
    423-753-1107

USDA Nondiscrimination Statement

  • In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA. 

    Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits.  Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339.  Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.

    To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by:

    Mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture
    Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
    1400 Independence Avenue, SW
    Washington, D.C. 20250-9410;

    Fax: (202) 690-7442; or Email: program.intake@usda.gov

    This institution is an equal opportunity provider.