• Panel Banner

    CLICK HERE to view the entire panel discussion.

    To view individual sections, click on the YouTube button in 
    the section below for the organization in which you are interested.

Access ETSU

  • ETSU Logo

    PRESENTER: Dawn Rowe

    WEBSITE

    YouTube Button

    Dawn Rowe
    ROWEDA@mail.etsu.edu
    423-439-7171

Arc Washington County

  • Arc WC Logo

    PRESENTER: Maleesa Fleenor

    WEBSITE

    YouTube Button

    Support Coordinators:

    • Megan Buckles - EMail: megan@arcwc.org
      • Washington, Carter, and Johnson Counties
    • Joanna Staley - EMail: joanna@arcwc.org
      • Unicoi, Hancock, Hawkins, and Sullivan Counties

Empower Tennessee

  • Empower Logo

    PRESENTER: Brandon Brown

    WEBSITE

    YouTube Button

    Empower Tennessee
    Gina Lynette, Associate Director
    gina@empowertn.org

Employment and Community First CHOICES (ECF)

  • ECF Logo

    PRESENTER: Kristen Calloway

    WEBSITE

    YouTube Button

    3 Managed Care Organizations:

    • Blue Care: Kristen Calloway (Email: Kristen_calloway@bcbst.com)
    • Amerigroup: Judy Pate (EMail: Judy.pate@amerigroup.com)
    • United Health Care: Conya Mull (EMail: Conya_L_Mull@uhc.com)

ETSU Adolescent and Young Adult Clinic

Katie Beckett Waiver/Family Voices

Northeast State Community College Accessibility Services

  • NE State Logo

    PRESENTER: Kelly Mitchell

    WEBSITE

    YouTube Button

    Director: Denise Walker

    • dpwalker@NortheastState.edu
    • 423.323.0211

    Coordinator: Kelly Mitchell 

    • kbmitchell@NortheastState.edu
    • 423.279.7640

    Secretary: Heather Harvey

    • hnharvey@NortheastState.edu
    • 423.279.7640

STEP, Inc. - Tennessee’s Parent Training and Information Center

  • STEP Logo

    PRESENTER: Joey Ellis

    WEBSITE

    YouTube Button

    Director of East TN Services
    Name: Beth Smith
    Phone: (423) 639-0125 ext. 204
    Phone: (423) 638-5819
    Email: beth.smith@tnstep.org

    Family & Youth Educator and Mentor/Post-Secondary Transition Specialist
    Name: Joey Ellis
    Direct Line: (615) 682-3120
    Cell: (615) 693-2547
    Office: (423) 639-0125 ext. 209 or (615) 463-2310
    Email: joey.ellis@tnstep.org

    STEP Information for Media Flyer

    STEP Transition Resources and Links

Transition School to Work - State of Tennessee

  • WashCo Logo

    PRESENTER: Jeremy May

    WEBSITE

    YouTube Button

    Jeremy May
    Washington County TSW Coordinator
    EMail: mayj@wcde.org

Vocational Rehabilitation - Dept. of Human Services

  • TN VR Logo

    PRESENTER: Mark Henry

    WEBSITE

    YouTube Buton

    Mark Henry
    Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor
    mark.henry@tn.gov
    423-232-6184


    Tennessee Vocational Rehabilitation Region 1 Office
    Counties Served:
    Carter, Greene, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, Washington
    2557 Plymouth Road
    Johnson City, Tennessee 37605
    Telephone: (423) 434-6934
    Fax: (423) 634-8815

    Vocational Rehabilitation Fact Sheet